Researcher Profiles

  Results are sorted by most recently updated profile.

Dr Angela Marchi

Research Associate
Faculty of Engineering, Computer and Mathematical Sciences

I am a civil engineering with a specialization in hydraulics. I completed my PhD on the optimization of water distribution systems at the University of Bologna (Italy) in 2009. I moved to the University of Adelaide in 2010.
My research interests involve the optimisation of the design and operation of water distribution systems using single-objective and multi-objective genetic algorithms.

Professor Holger Maier

Faculty of Engineering, Computer and Mathematical Sciences

Professor, School of Civil, Environmental and Mining Engineering, University of Adelaide, Adelaide, South Australia.

Dr Rajiv Mahajan

Faculty of Health and Medical Sciences

I trained in Cardiology from the internationally recognized All India Institute of Medical Sciences, India prior to undertaking a PhD at the University of Adelaide and 4-year Electrophysiology and Pacing Fellowship at the Royal Adelaide Hospital. I am currently employed in the position of NHMRC and NHF Health Professional Fellow within the Centre of Heart Rhythm Disorders at The University of Adelaide and the South Australian Health and Medical Research Institute (SAHMRI).

Professor S Madhava Warrier

University Professorial Research Fellow
Faculty of Sciences

Professor M. Santosh is Professorial Fellow at the University of Adelaide and also Foreign Expert and Professor at the China University of Geosciences Beijing (China), and Emeritus Professor at the Faculty of Science, Kochi University, Japan. B.Sc. (1978) from Kerala University, M.Sc. (1981) from University of Roorkee, Ph.D. (1986) from Cochin University of Science and Technology, D.Sc. (1990) from Osaka City University and D.Sc. (2012) from University of Pretoria.

Professor Guy Maddern

Head of Discipline
Faculty of Health and Medical Sciences

Prof Guy Maddern MBBS, PhD, MS, MD, FAAHMS

General Surgery
Area of Practice:
Upper Gastrointestinal/Hepatopancreatobiliary

Emeritus Professor Alastair MacLennan

Head of Cerebral Palsy Research Group
Faculty of Health and Medical Sciences

Emeritus Professor Alastair MacLennan, AO, MB ChB, MD, FRCOG, FRANZCOG is Head of the Australian Collaborative Cerebral Palsy Research Group at the Robinson Research Institute, The University of Adelaide. His research group specifically studies causation and the genetic pathways to cerebral palsy. He was the third Professorial Head of Obstetrics and Gynaecology. He is also Vice President of Friends of Science in Medicine.

Professor Andre Luiten

Chair of Experimental Physics
Division of Research and Innovation

Prof Andre Luiten is Director of the Institute for Photonics and Advanced Sensing (IPAS) and Chair of Experimental Physics at the University of Adelaide. He is a Fellow of the Australian Institute of Physics. Prof Andre Luiten obtained his PhD in Physics from the University of Western Australia in 1997, for which he was awarded the Bragg Gold Medal. He has subsequently held three prestigious Fellowships from the ARC. For his efforts Andre was the joint inaugural winner of the WA Premier’s Prize for Early Career Achievement in Science.

Professor Andrew Lowe

Chair in Plant Conservation Biology
Faculty of Sciences

Professor Andrew Lowe is Chair of Plant Conservation Biology and Deputy Dean of Partnerships and Collaboration in the Faculty of Sciences at the University of Adelaide. He is also Principal Advisor:- Biodiversity Research Partnerships for the South Australian Department of Environment, Water and Natural Resources.

He leads a number of national and regional research programs, including the Terrestrial Ecosystem Research Network (TERN) for which he is Associate Science Director, and established the Transects for Environmental Monitoring and Decision-making (TREND) program.

Professor Richard Logan

Interim Dean and Head of School
Faculty of Health and Medical Sciences

Richard Logan is the Professor of Oral Pathology and currently the Interim Dean and Head of the Adelaide Dental School, Faculty of Health and Medical Sciences at The University of Adelaide. He is also Consultant Oral Pathologist at Clinpath Laboratories SA.